The Bookbeard blog’s beginning…

Posted: May 22, 2014 in Random
Tags:

old book

 

I’ve been writing about combat sports for the best part of a decade and a few years ago decided that I’d like to write about my other hobby – sci-fi and fantasy literature. I’ve written a fair amount of content for the BSFA site, a great resource for fans and writers of the genre, but thought that now was a good time to go it alone into that great expanse that is the interwebs…

This is my first foray into social media as I’m not on Facebook or Twitter (not sure if that is a humble boast or the confession of a Luddite) and I’m hoping this blog will allow me the space to consider all the great books that I read – and the occasional film should I get the chance. There will be reviews of older books and newer titles, second-hand bookshop finds and, hopefully, some ARCs and the odd interview, along with a random Quantum Leap reference every now and then. So, after much beard stroking and procrastination, lets begin this book blog.

 

If you want to get in touch with me about reviews or anything book related, email me –
thebookbeardsblog at gmail dot com

Comments
  1. Good luck and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

